david-and-goliath

It’s me again; hello!!! Do you hear me? Do you see me?? (waving hands in the air).So we all got those “bad” days in life when we think the whole world is unfair to us, the odds are all against us.Yeah I know what that feels like; crappy, right?

OK, so you all get sad about the situation, frown and try to hate on almost everything; or should I say nothing.( coz in actual sense, it is no big deal though we end up making it one.) Some time back I felt so alone, so empty, so disgruntled I almost thought I was undergoing menopause(oops no offense) Got to a point where every human being just seemed against me… eeeisshh. Trust me it was the most weird feeling ever. That moment I tried music, movies, friends but all in vain. It’s at moments like these when your brain seems to think of all possible remedies to your “crisis”.

Hold on, do you hear that, do you feel that? I mean that ka little voice in your brain,, look around, you’re alone so my dear, it’s all inside you and it’s not just a small distraction, it’s actually real. OK close your eyes and listen, do you hear that positive voice telling you to move ahead with whatever awesome plans you got? That’s not just random, or some crap, He is the Spirit. Yes, the Holy Spirit is communicating and the flesh seems  to sush it.

At such moments, I refer that situation to Romans 7:14-25(NIV)

14 We know that the law is spiritual; but I am unspiritual, sold as a slave to sin. 15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do. 16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. 17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me. 18 For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature.[c] For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. 19 For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing. 20 Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.

21 So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me. 22 For in my inner being I delight in God’s law; 23 but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within me. 24 What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death? 25 Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!

So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature[d] a slave to the law of sin.

We all get to a point when we seem to wrestle with doing what is good and forget that we actually have a purpose in life, Doing God’s will. It’s not all about us; It is all about God! However much we try running from what we hear God, tell us to do, we will always be uncomfortable doing that which we “think” we are meant to do. Personally, I’ve tried to run so fast, so far away I ended up missing opportunities. At times we need to stop the running or should I call it PRIDE and be selfless enough to do that which God tells us to. We need to Stand still and confront the “Giant” or the “Pharaoh”; we need to unleash a Moses, a David within us however “small, little,inexperienced we may feel.

You may feel unhappy because “people around do not approve of you but the JOY and PEACE you feel after yielding to God’s will is  all that matters! Let’s stop being Proud when it comes to God for in due time, that “PRIDE and RUNNING” will be crushed. Read Jeremiah 13(The Linen Sash/Belt)  in the end the belt was completely ruined.

Imagine your $500 Louis Vuitton bag/dress ruined even before using it for the intended purpose, like after 3 days of its purchase. Now that’s how your pride can be crushed when you forget your Sole source of life and lean on “YOURSELF”. Remember, Humility is Key not selfishness.

Get back to God and ask for what He requires of you, it does not matter what “friends, family” say, If God says it’s OK, then Go ahead. After all The battle is the Lord’s.

 

Photo credit; http://www.shipcci.com/2015/03/26/david-and-goliath-the-freight-forwarding-saga/

2 thoughts on “Running? I don’t Think So. Pride!

Leave a Reply

