Hey people,

This landed in my inbox; great read and reminder here.

“But there are dragons to slay, souls to win, and darkness to fight (in ourselves and in the world). Although God cares about our lonely soul, we strive towards a larger goal. Rediscover the beauty and urgency of the Christian mission over and above marriage.”

The Mission

 But then one night God gently confronted me.

He taught me something so simple, yet so revolutionary: marriage was not my mission. She, in all her glory, was not why I breathed. My life was to be lived for Him, not her. I was commissioned with a higher mission than matrimony.

1.To win souls.

2. To serve Christ’s bride

3. To worship God and enjoy him.

 When Marriage Is Not the Mission

And I found that life works better when marriage was not my mission. I discovered the following benefits.

1. More Contentment in Singleness

2. More Discernment in Dating

 3. More Joy in Living

For the entire article, you can get it here 
Leave a Reply

